The Resource Wanderers : a novel, Chuck Wendig

Wanderers : a novel, Chuck Wendig

Label
Wanderers : a novel
Title
Wanderers
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Chuck Wendig
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world's last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival. Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady. She appears to be sleepwalking. She cannot talk and cannot be woken up. And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows. But Shana and are sister are not alone. Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey. And like Shana, there are other "shepherds" who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the long dark road ahead. For on their journey, they will discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it. As the rest of society collapses all around them--and an ultraviolent militia threatens to exterminate them--the fate of the sleepwalkers depends on unraveling the mystery behind the epidemic. The terrifying secret will either tear the nation apart--or bring the survivors together to remake a shattered world.--
  • Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister sleepwalking-- but she cannot talk and cannot be woken up. And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows. Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey. And like Shana, there are other "shepherds" who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the road ahead. They discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it. -- adapted from jacket
Assigning source
Publisher's description
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wendig, Chuck
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3623.E534
LC item number
W36 2019
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sleepwalking
  • Epidemics
  • Teenagers
  • Sisters
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • FICTION / Science Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
  • FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • Epidemics
  • Sisters
  • Sleepwalking
  • Teenagers
Target audience
adult
Label
Wanderers : a novel, Chuck Wendig
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xii, 782 pages
Isbn
9781984820792
Lccn
2019003080
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1057306123
  • (OCoLC)on1057306123
Label
Wanderers : a novel, Chuck Wendig
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xii, 782 pages
Isbn
9781984820792
Lccn
2019003080
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1057306123
  • (OCoLC)on1057306123

Library Locations

  • Architecture LibraryBorrow it
    Gould Hall 830 Van Vleet Oval Rm. 105, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.205706 -97.445050
  • Bizzell Memorial LibraryBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • Boorstin CollectionBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • Chinese Literature Translation ArchiveBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., RM 414, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • Engineering LibraryBorrow it
    Felgar Hall 865 Asp Avenue, Rm. 222, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.205706 -97.445050
  • Fine Arts LibraryBorrow it
    Catlett Music Center 500 West Boyd Street, Rm. 20, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.210371 -97.448244
  • Harry W. Bass Business History CollectionBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., Rm. 521NW, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • History of Science CollectionsBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., Rm. 521NW, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • John and Mary Nichols Rare Books and Special CollectionsBorrow it
    401 W. Brooks St., Rm. 509NW, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.207487 -97.447906
  • Library Service CenterBorrow it
    2601 Technology Place, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.185561 -97.398361
  • Price College Digital LibraryBorrow it
    Adams Hall 102 307 West Brooks St., Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.210371 -97.448244
  • Western History CollectionsBorrow it
    Monnet Hall 630 Parrington Oval, Rm. 300, Norman, OK, 73019, US
    35.209584 -97.445414
Processing Feedback ...